About Us

Welcome to Mityana Municipal Council official website where we will interact and share ideas for the betterment of our municipality.

Mityana Municipal Council was established by the Act of Parliament on 1st July 2015, gazetted on 9th September 2015 under statutory instrument No. 47, 2015.

The former Mityana Town Council and Busimbi Sub County formed the administrative boundaries of Mityana Municipal Council. It is one of the 20 largest Urban Centres in Uganda.
It has 3 divisions; Central, Busimbi & Ttamu. It is located at about 45kms from Kampala and 85kms from Mubende district headquarters.
It has a population of 95,611 people of which 45,399 males and 50,212 females (NPHC, 2014).

Mityana MC headquarters is currently at Kanamba DFI zone, West ward in Central Division however the new administration block will be established on Muwemba road in Busimbi Division.